notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

A nice surprise at work
2002-11-21 @ 12:32 a.m.

Nice surprise today when I went into work...got called into the Boss-man's office, and it was for a review!

Well, I was supposed to get a review after 90 days, but never did, and that was over three months ago.

So, today, I did...and it was probably the best review I've ever had at any job...totally stellar on all counts, and the raise I should have gotten three months ago went into effect today, and also retroactive for the past three months.

Well, that's a nice surprise. I mean, I know that I rock at my job, but it's nice to hear it from the upper management, and to get a little bit of money, too.

Life is good!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host