notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

modeling school
2002-11-18 @ 12:30 a.m.

This song reminds me of my brief modeling career..."Shock The Monkey" by Peter Gabriel...

I was about twelve years old, and I wanted to be a model. I did this silly thing at this modeling school, which turned out to be a money-taking thing...they would take in any kid who wanted to be a model, and take pictures, and teach them how to "walk".

Total scheme.

Anyhow, the "modeling studio" was down on the University campus, right over this record store. So, I always remember the songs that were popular at the time...

Toto..."Africa"

Peter Gabriel..."Shock The Monkey"

Anything by Duran Duran

I was stupid and young, I thought I would be beautiful someday.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host