notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

my rant
2002-11-24 @ 12:38 a.m.

It's weird, I am just so out of touch with the excitement of having a kid.

One of my best friends is pregnant, and I just found out that my brother and his wife are expecting. When both of those people called with the news, I heard in my voice how fake I was when I was saying, "Congratulations!"...I hope they didn't hear it in my voice.

I try to get excited for people who want kids, but having a kid just sounds like the death of a previous life, and a lot of shit, and diapers, and puky baby stuff.

So many people (rich people included) intentionally have children and then moan and whine about them, and try to find days to escape being with them.

Well, if you didn't want them, there's many simple ways to avoid having them.

But everyone thinks that they need to have kids, and I'm not sure why they think that they need to.

So, they have the kids...and then they bitch and moan and want a day off from the kids.

But, these people want everything...they want to have a kid and also to go out to dinner and not worry about the kid. Well, if you are any kind of parent, you will either stay home with your kid, or you will teach them how to behave in public, so that you can take the kid out in public.

Whatever...my rant for the night.

Final thought: there is a thing called the Pill...think about that.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host