notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

healthy cat=happy me
Monday, Mar. 03, 2003 @ 15:23

Great news today...my darling, adorable cat is fine!! I was SO worried (just ask my honey ...I sobbed like a hysterical freak to him the other night...and he was SO sweet to me, but that's another story that I'll write in the near future) but she's fine! She just has a little benign cyst thing that they aren't even going to remove for now. I'm so relieved and happy, words can't express it.

I'm watching this movie called Princess Daisy on the Romance Network or something like that. It's the 1983 television movie adaptation of the book of the same name by Judith Krantz. I read the book in junior high school and loved it, but even though that was right around the same time that this movie must have been shown on tv, somehow I missed this. Anyway, it's pretty classic early-80's made-for-television-movie stuff...a young Robert Urich even plays the romantic lead, plus Stacy Keach, Lindsay Wagner, and a very young Rupert Everett. The best part, though, is that Ringo Starr is in it. He plays this sort of bi-sexual swinger guy who, with his bi-sexual swinger wife, mooches off of their rich friends and enjoys general debauchery. In one scene, he's lying in the bathtub while his wife paints his toenails with nail polish, and he inspects his foot while sipping champagne, and says, "Ah, if Mother could see me now!" It's a great cameo.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host