notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Twix bars
2002-11-17 @ 12:04 a.m.

I was telling my colleague this story tonight, and she found it amusing, so I'm telling it here...

In the 80's, my family spent summers in England. Most of the time, we were in London, which I loved...I was 14, 15, 16, and it was cool to hang with my British friends in the clubs there. Then, my parents would want to go drive around the countryside for a few weeks, and I would bitch and moan about it.

My parents made a compromise with me...I could listen to my Walkman and eat as many Twix bars as I wanted, as long as I didn't bitch.

Well, I have to say, that driving around the countryside of England was very cool, I loved seeing all of the Castles and such...but do you think I admitted that to my parents? Hell, no! I was a teenager!

So, while we drove around, I listened to The Smiths and The Cure and at every stop, my dad would buy me another bag of Twix bars.

And I was skinny then!

Anyhow, when I think of being in the British country, I think of Twix bars and The Smiths and The Cure. To this day, when I hear certain songs by those bands, I want a Twix bar!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host