notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Give It Time
2002-11-16 @ 11:51 p.m.

There is a job opening at my current place of employment, and I want it, and I am completely qualified for it.

The woman who I would be working for called me for an interview last night, and it's just about getting the interview scheduled.

I have a feeling that it won't work out...I think she would rather hire someone who is straight out of college with a marketing degree, rather than someone who has years of management experience. And that leads into the other reason I don't think it will work out...I think the pay must be dismal.

But let's all keep our fingers crossed that it might work out. Because it's exactly what I want to do.

And, hey, The Woodentops are playing right now, "Give It Time", so that must be fortuitous...because that song rocks.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host