notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

The Cure in Belgium
2002-11-04 @ 2:02 a.m.

Just funny...

My friend Jen and I were working today, and we got a call, and the caller ID said "Mr. Robert Smith", so even before Jen picked up the phone, I was like, "Cool! Robert Smith!"

So, Jen took the call, and obviously it wasn't THE Robert Smith, but then we were saying among ourselves, "Man, where IS Robert Smith these days?"

In total sarcasm, I said, "Well, I'm sure he is touring Belgium, like every other group from the 80's", and Jen was looking it up on the internet as I was saying that. She was laughing, and saying, "Ok, here's the official word from TheCure.com" then she was like "Oh Fuck" and literally collapsed laughing and turned the computer screen towards me. At first I saw that The Cure was still on tour, but then I saw that their next destination is Brussels, Belgium!

We laughed our asses off.

Sorry, Robert and the crew, but you have become a stereotype of aging alternative bands.

We looked at the website further, and it was really...boring! These guys are basically old and...boring at this point!

Well, ok, I will defend The Cure a bit...they were really REALLY cool in the late 70's, so I will give them allowance to be a bit boring now. They ARE old!

But the Belgium thing was too damn funny.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host