notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Halloween and Twin Peaks
2002-11-02 @ 12:56 a.m.

Happy Belated Halloween to all! And Happy All Saints' Day to the Catholic out there!

I'm not Catholic, but I went to Catholic High School, and I remember November 1st as All Saints' Day only because every year the Bishop would come in for a Mass before Halloween and grant all of us All Saints' Day as a day off...which basically meant we could go out and get good and drunk on Halloween, and not have to go to school the next day. That's a good Catholic tradition...getting drunk. Wish I was Catholic for that reason alone!

Well, I spent this Halloween working for a bit...I dressed in my usual costume, a black cat. Then I came home and watched the Bravo marathon of "Twin Peaks"...wow, I used to (and still do) love that programme. It was really stellar, such an amazing thing that it was on mainstream tv.

I loved the film that followed, "Fire, Walk With Me"...I may have mentioned that in a previous entry. I know a lot of people didn't like that film, but I thought it was great. I've seen it many times, and I love it.

So, that's my belated Halloween entry!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host