notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

kills me
2002-09-29 @ 12:09 a.m.

I was thinking about this restaurant that I love today, and thinking of the last time I was there. I was there with my dad. My mom was out of town. My dad and I had a great time.

So, I was thinking about that, and I thought, "I miss my parents".

But my parents live 2 miles away from me, and I talk to my mom every night.

And, I realized, that I miss the way it used to be with my parents and I, before Jon.

I used to want to see them on my days off, and have dinner with them. I used to want to call my mom when I got home from work, and tell her about my day.

Now, I don't want to see them, and I call my mom after I get home from work because I am keeping up some pretense.

I used to love talking to and seeing my parents before I met Jon.

It's all a pretense now.

Even if they ever accept and love Jon, I will never forgive them for the hurt I feel. I will never forget the way they acted when I told them I was in love with him.

I miss that, but I will never have it back again, with my parents. I will never love them like I used to.

And it breaks my heart. But it's true. I'll never look at them the same way again.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host