notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Call me Miss Cleo! Just Kidding!
2002-09-28 @ 1:00 a.m.

I don't think I'm psychic or anything, but once in a while, things happen, and it's a little weird. I think of things out of the blue sometimes, and then they happen.

I had a weird phase a few years ago, where I would think of someone who I hadn't seen or even thought of in a long time, and then that person would appear.

I was driving home last night, and thought how a drunk or sleepy driver could easily take me out on the two-lane road that I take to work and back.

This morning, as I was driving up Craycroft road, I saw a car going over the yellow line, and I wasn't even panicked. I just thought, yep, I was right. I laid on the horn, and pulled onto the side of the road, and he recovered. I still felt weird, though, like I was in danger in some way.

As I was changing into my uniform in the locker room, I was barefoot, and went to get into my shoes...and nearly stepped on a little bitty scorpion. The little ones are the worst. It scared the bejeezus out of me.

And another stupid thing...I've had 6 radio channels programmed on my car stereo since I got the car, and last night I decided to change the "soft rock" one to the classical channel. I was thinking, "I wish I had more than six channels available" because I wanted to keep the "soft rock" one. It has songs I like once in a while.

Well, this morning, the classic rock channel became a latino channel. I turned it on and it was all Spanish music.

While I was driving home tonight, I was thinking about this girl who I used to be good friends with online...thinking about her for the first time in a while. Thinking I should email her. Got online, and got a reminder message that her birthday is coming up soon. I don't know, it's all stupid coincidences, I'm sure.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host