notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

I choose Jon
2002-09-30 @ 12:24 a.m.

I had dinner at my parents' house tonight.

Honestly, the food was the big attraction. It was really good, red beans and rice, and I ate too much, and went into a sleepy/full coma for a few hours afterward.

As I said in my last entry, I've come to a big realization when it comes to my parents. I no longer enjoy spending time with them.

My mom and I didn't get along very well during my teens, and we battled a bit in my early 20's, but then we seemed to get a pretty cool thing going on in my late 20's. I really felt badly for other people I knew who were like, "Oh, man, gotta see my parents today"...I guess I jinxed myself when I thought that I was always SO happy to see my parents at that point.

Had dinner with them reluctantly tonight, and couldn't wait to get out of there.

Even before the whole Jon shit, and even when I was battling with them in my teens, I always thought that my parents were basically cool, open-minded, non-prejudiced people.

And even now, when I say "my parents", I should mostly say my mom, because she is the one who is causing so much trouble. My dad basically has to keep his support of me on the down-low, because, as a friend of mine so succinctly put it the other day, "If mama ain't happy, no-one's happy"...dad has to live with mom.

But, I think now that my mom is so judgemental, and I hate her for that. I love her, but I'm SO angry and hurt by her. And she, love her soul, is so angry and hurt by me.

And I don't know how this thing will ever resolve itself.

All I know is that I have had been forced to make a choice. And I choose Jon. Whatever the ramifications may be.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host