notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Dominick Dunne
2002-09-13 @ 12:02 a.m.

The electricity in my house went out today, I don't know why. The Electric Company was fairly unhelpful when I called them..."It'll be back in service between now and 7:00 pm"...ummm, thanks, it's 11:00 am and about 100 degrees outside. I didn't have to be at work until 5:00 pm, so I figured I'd just lie around and read, and how hot could it get?

Well, it was 89 degrees on the thermostat when I finally gave up on staying at home at 3:00 pm and went up to work to read my book there.

Thankfully, the power was back on when I got home.

I'm reading a book by Dominick Dunne, who I am a bit obsessed with. He is a self-described "star-fucker", and while I don't consider myself that, I do occasionally get obsessed with some famous people.

The book is pretty cool, it is called "The Way We Lived Then", and it is basically his personal account and photographs of his life back when things were very glamorous and over-the-top. I think Dominick Dunne is very cool because of his candid, opinionated coverage of famous trials. I like that he is unflinching in telling the stories that he tells, and he never pretends to be unbiased.

But if I was famous, I would run like hell if I encountered him. He cosies up to people, and then tells the dirt about them. I honestly don't know why anyone famous would ever talk to him.

I'd love to meet him, though. Being as I'm not famous.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host