notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

just me, babbling
2002-09-11 @ 12:17 a.m.

I'm hot.

And I don't mean that in a Kate Hudson way. I'm just...hot. 107 degrees and 7% humidity I can handle just fine. But 91 degrees and 80% humidity...sucks. I'm hot, my hair is s frizzy mess, my face is an oily yuck...I'm just hot.

It's nice to get rain, though.

Had dinner at my old place of employment tonight , yum yum! Nice juicy piece of grilled Ono on top of wasabi mashed potatoes with this yummy brown-asian-soy sauce based broth, tons of wild mushrooms (I LOVE mushrooms) and grilled bok choy. Delicious. And fun to see the old gang.

Watched some September 11 stuff on tv...I'm working all day tomorrow, so had to get my fix tonight. There was a really good thing on ABC, very low-key, just some of the firefighters talking about their experiences.

By the way, if anyone reads this, tomorrow (9-11) CBS will be replaying a documentary that they showed on the six month anniversary, and it is the best thing I have seen about September 11. WELL worth seeing.

Ok, back to shallow things...In the aforementioned (yesterday's entry) issue of Vogue, there is an article about how to get perfectly straight hair. I thought, "Yay! at last!" Well, the answer is, go to a beauty salon in Manhattan, pay $900 for a six-hour treatment, and repeat every 3 to 6 months.

Oh.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host