notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Good food and more
2002-09-04 @ 12:28 a.m.

I just noticed that a few people have written in my guestbook! Wow! I'm madly flattered!

Had dinner at a ritzy French restaurant tonight. It was fun. The entree was good, but I was completely happy with the vichyssoise alone...I love vichyssoise so much.

I wish I hadn't worked in the restaurant business for so long, because I can never just relax and enjoy the experience of eating out anymore. I'm always noticing all of the little details. I mean, LITTLE details, like whether the water glasses are refilled quickly enough, or noticing that our server's station is filling up quickly. It's annoying.

But it was a lovely restaurant, and the service was perfect. Too bad the restaurant is located just steps away from the Circle K where the jerky homeless guy burned my ankle with a cigarette a few weeks ago. The restaurant is in a not so great location, but they have done a nice job of concealing their lack of views with plants and curtains. Overall, if they had a better location, they could be a 4 star restaurant.

Ok, that's my restaurant review for today, lol.

I was trying to find something to wear this afternoon, because it's a nice place and I hardly dress up anymore. Going through all of my clothes, trying stuff on, and I know my honey will hate this, but I just feel so fat. Which, I know, is silly, I'm not fat. And all of my clothes from when I used to have to dress up for work still fit just fine.

I'm so glad that I am not eating disordered anymore, but I just wish I could be happy in my body.

And I know that no one can make me love myself, but my honey sure helps...it is so good to have a perfect love who loves my body.

Ok, I think that's it for tonight. But I'm pretty awake, so more may follow.

Thanks to those of you who wrote in my guestbook!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host