notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Jessica's pregnant
2002-08-29 @ 11:45 p.m.

One of my best friends is pregnant. This is great, she is happily married and has a nice, stable life, complete with a lovely husband and a house that they are restoring, and a boat that they have on the lake near where they live.

I'm really happy for her.

It's weird, I sometimes get envious of pregnant women, but I never get envious of mothers. I think it could be cool to be pregnant, to feel that life kicking inside of you.

But I don't want the rest of it. Not one bit.

At the resort where I work, we had this lovely couple there the other day, and they were booking a trip to a place upstate, and they had their kids with them, 7 and 9 years old. And they were booking a room with 2 king size beds, and I thought, damn...vacation...with kids...no sex there, eh?

That sucks.

Not to mention the more important issues. How to raise kids.

I am going to stay kid-free and fancy free, thank you very much!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host