notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Big Storm
2002-08-29 @ 12:31 a.m.

It was a big storm today.

I had lunch at this place that has the best shrimp chop suey in town, and it was hailing a bit at that point.

It looked like the storm was going to go away at that point, so I went to Wal-Mart, and when I came out, it was pouring rain and hailing bigtime.

Hail, in August, in Arizona...gotta love it.

I got soaked to the skin, and drove towards my work, thinking, I'll hole up in some quiet corner there and read my book.

As I headed toward work, the rain turned into hail again...big fucking golfball size hail!

I turned around and parked in the Basha's parking lot, and sat there for 45 minutes and read my book.

Which, by the way, is a cool book, so far..."Truman Capote" by George Plimpton.

George Plimpton was an editor on one of my favorite books, "Edie", but Jean Stein got the credit on that one.

Then I got to my work, ran into work under bigtime rain, and scraped my hair into something resembling a hairdo.

That's that!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host