notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Contact lenses
2002-08-22 @ 12:31 a.m.

I just put in my eyes a brand new pair of contact lenses. Those of you with perfect vision...well, I envy you. I'm pretty much blind without my contacts.

Those of you who wear contacts, you know what it's all about...new lenses feel good. I am supposed to wear my contacts for 2 weeks and take them out daily...of course I wear them for two months and never take them out during that time.

I started wearing contacts when I was about 12, and had the yucky gas permeable lenses (hard lenses) for about ten years. My eyes were always red and tired. I had to wear those, though, because they stopped the "retardation" of my eyes.

I love soft lenses now, it's so cool to be able to sleep in them, and wake up able to see.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host