notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Duckie
2002-07-08 @ 12:22 a.m.

I was watching "Pretty In Pink" tonight...I kind of hate that film and I never knew why until tonight....well actually I always did know why I hated that film.

Because in the end she ends up with the guy who fucked her over. And even when I was in high school, I thought to myself, man that guy is going to fuck her over again.

But I was talking to my baby tonight while watching the film, and he hit it on the head...she should have ended up with Duckie.

I've got my Duckie, thanks to any higher power that I found my Duckie and was smart enough to fall in love with him, and not some idiot rich boy with good looks (although, I never thought Andrew McCarthy was good-looking, but he was supposed to be in the movie).

Cool soundtrack to that film, though...every time I hear "Shellshock" by New Order I try to remember which film it was from...now I remember. And "Please Let Me Get What I Want" by The Smiths.

I love my Duckie, and he knows who he is.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host