notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

news/fires
2002-06-23 @ 12:48 a.m.

I know I obsess about news stories a bit too much, but oh well...

Where the hell is Elizabeth Smart?

And, my latest obsession...fires in the west...so scary. The latest is threatening the place where I used to go skiing when I was in high school. It's bad, could be up to 300,000 acres. Inconceivable to think about.

Makes me sad for all of the people up there...I can't imagine leaving my home to possibly burn. At the same time, some people won't leave...stupid motherfuckers! Get out of there! If the firefighters are leaving, well hey, that's a clear sign that things aren't good. And you are just wasting the firefighters' time when they could be doing better things. What are you going to do, fight the fire on your own?

Stupid fuckers, get out of there, is a house worth dying for? Or risking a firefighters' life?

Just get out, you stupid assholes.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host