notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

money
2002-07-09 @ 12:28 a.m.

I'm a little bit news-obsessed, and also a little bit true-crime obsessed. It is bugging me like crazy as to where Elizabeth Smart is (or sadly, and probably true, where her body is)...what happened to that girl?

Nuff about that.

A guest at my work today offered me $500 to take he and his friends out around town, to topless bars and such. I turned him down. He was harmless, although very drunk, and he assured me that it wouldn't involve sex. Just didn't seem like a good idea, although I could use $500. But, I think, not a good idea.

My baby was glad that I turned the guy down, but brought up the theoretical question about that film "Indecent Proposal"...that's a tough one. I'd like a million dollars for us, but damn, I'd hate to fuck someone to get it. I don't know, I'm still undecided. My instincts lean toward "NO", and I guess I have learned to trust my instincts.

I'd just love a million dollars right now. But I don't want my baby to have to picture me fucking someone else, and it would kill me to do it.

People say that money doesn't matter, but damn, it DOES matter when you don't have any.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host