notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Elizabeth Smart
2002-06-19 @ 12:38 a.m.

Poor Elizabeth Smart, she must be dead by now, and if she isn't, I think she might be better off dead.

I don't know if I would want to survive what she must be going through, if she is alive. My friend Dee Dee told me the other day that someone she knows who is a police officer says that if someone is trying to abduct you, DON'T get in the car...fight like hell and maybe to the death to avoid getting in the car, because you will certainly die at some point if you get into the car, and you are better off dying quickly in a struggle at the car.

Scary shit to think about.

IF (and that's a very big if, in my opinion) Elizabeth Smart is still alive, well, I don't know if I would want to live anymore after enduring what happened to her. Total speculation on my part.

I have to say, though, that I read a four-part article in the local paper the other day about a man who was a cop in Phoenix, and had his face and head basically burned to a pulp in a car accident, and the EMT's were wondering if he wouldn't be better off dead. He survived, and is doing ok, although his face is still fairly horrifying to look at. But he and his wife are expecting a baby now, and hey, that's so damn cool.

Maybe people can survive horrific things, and maybe Elizabeth Smart is still alive, and if so, will be able to overcome what she has gone through.

Maybe. I doubt it, though.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host