notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Racist shit
2002-04-21 @ 12:29 a.m.

My Grandpa was out here for the past week, and I used to adore him. I thought he was great.

I always knew that he was somewhat racist, but on this visit, he was out of control. He was talking about going through airport security, and he said, "the women there weren't even watching the monitors, the jigaboos."

YOWZ!

He and my parents drove up to Phoenix, and from what my mom said, they drove up next to an old and gorgeous Cadillac, and the guys were commenting on how well-maintained the car was, and my Grandpa said, "yeah, and driven by a Nigger."

My dad said, "Dad, we call them black in Arizona" and my Grandpa said, "well, we call them Niggers in Parma" (Parma is the ass-backwards little town that my Grandpa is from) and my dad said, "Well, maybe you should go back to Parma."

My mom put her hand over my dad's at that point to stop him from going on, but, jeez.

Jigaboos? Niggers? Who says that shit anymore?

My Grandpa.

And actually, I can accept that shit from him, in a way. He's 85, totally uneducated, from a stupid small town that he loves.

I worked for about 5 minutes at a 4 star restaurant, which should be classy, right? The Sommelier there has been working for 4 and 5 star places for years...he has dealt with and catered to high level people. And one night, when he and I were talking about the assistant servers at the place, and how much work they do, he said, "yeah, they are the niggers of the place." I was totally shocked.

Those are just not words that I ever used, or heard.

That's my pointless end to this story.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host