notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

my parents
2002-04-01 @ 1:36 a.m.

My parents are nice people, they really are.

So why did I end up bulimic and a mess in my early twenties?

I love my mom, a lot, but she pisses me off, too. She was always so proud of herself for being thin...she used to brag about being 5'7" and 120 lbs. But at the same time she is so proud of herself for not wearing much makeup. She always would put me down, in a round-a-bout way, for liking makeup and pretty clothes.

And my dad is an alcoholic, although nobody in my family will address him about it, myself included. He bought a bottle of wine the other night, and my first thought was, "oh, fuck". But, he has been good about it, only drinking a glass a night. But I wish he knew how much we hate it when he gets anywhere near any kind of alcohol.

And I blame my mom a little bit for my self-hatred and eating disorders. She...I don't know. Maybe she should have known, but she is clueless about shit like that.

I don't know. I don't want to blame them for shit, they have been great to me.

But I blame them, too.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host