notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

We Were The Mulvaneys
2002-03-27 @ 1:09 a.m.

Lifetime is having a new made for tv movie on next month, "We Were The Mulvaneys"...it took me a few minutes to remember where I knew that title from, and then I remembered...Joyce Carol Oates novel.

Man, Lifetime will fuck up that book. That book killed me, as with most of Oates' books...very dark. I am sure Lifetime will make it over into a fucking tearjerker Danielle Steel thing.

That was one of the sadder books I have read, and I mean that in a good way. But I guess Joyce Carol Oates has sold out just like John Irving did with that stupid fucking movie that I forget the name of now, "loosely based" on A Prayer For Owen Meany.

Makes me want to write a great book and NOT sell it out to Hollywood or fucking Lifetime!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host