notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

big step
2002-02-10 @ 4:57 a.m.

I took a big step yesterday, and told my parents that I am in love with Jon.

My mom is totally against this whole relationship, and as much as she controls me, I feel like I took the first step toward controlling MY life.

It's hard to explain...she does control me, but I let her control me, too. I just have this weird idea of trying to make things nice for everyone. Ever since I was very young, I hated going away angry from any talk...I just want to make things nice for everyone. I always worried that I would walk away from any talk, and that the person would die, and I would feel so bad.

I just want to make things good between my mom and I. I'm sorry, Jon, I know I should blow her off, but I can't.

I took a big step yesterday. I guess I expect congratulations for it, but I shouldn't. It's not that big of a step for my age.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host