notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

more Joe shit
2002-02-08 @ 5:53 a.m.

OK, I know I talk about Joe too much...but I miss him.

I sent my friend Bob an email the other night asking him if he remembered a funny thing that happened a few years ago, and he responded with an email saying that he remembered, and that those were the days. Before.

I remember laughing my ass off all of the time, laughing till I cried. I used to laugh so much. Now, I cry so easily.

The first time I laughed so much after Joe died was when Jon said "You were playing the music, and, and, you were playing the music"...I laughed so much, and I wanted to laugh more, but I was afraid I would start crying.

It hurts. I think I'm over it, but I'm still on the verge of tears all of the time. That thing that I wrote about the other night, about the guy who killed a bicyclist and then killed himself...it brings it back for me.

I wish I had met Jon when I was much more giggly and silly. But, I'm so happy that I have Jon. I hope that someday I can be the girl I used to be. I don't like being all serious and such. I just can't help it.

Whatever, this entry is maudlin. I had the greatest loss of my life, and then found the greatest love of my life.

I'm the luckiest girl in the world.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host