notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

news story
2002-02-04 @ 3:23 a.m.

Wow, the Superbowl was cool. I had been rooting for the Patriots all along, but that was like a movie ending. Very cool.

There was this crazy news story here today. Some guy was driving last night and accidentally hit a guy on a bicycle and killed him. The guy on the bike was decapitated. The guy driving the car got out and ran off, and about 30 minutes later shot himself in the head, and died. From what they are saying on the news, he was just totally distraught about killing the guy on the bike.

I saw the story in the paper this morning, and it immediately reminded me of Joe. Just a situation that got totally out of control, and that will take a long time for people close to him to understand, or try to understand.

It's hard to explain, but it's one of those stories that I would have seen in the paper before, and would have thought, "geez, what a nutso that guy must have been", but when I saw it this morning, I thought, oh my god, I have a sense of what his family and friends are going through. The whole feeling of not knowing what he was thinking, and wishing you could have done something. And seeing this person who you knew so well portrayed in the papers as mentally unstable.

Which, I guess, Joe was. Mentally unstable, I mean. I just never thought of him that way. When he died, and was all over the news as a "crazy" person, I was outraged. But I guess he was mentally ill, in a way.

Whatever, that story in the news...I just related to it.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host