notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

winniethepooh
2002-01-31 @ 2:20 a.m.

It snowed today! Sounds silly, but this is a pretty rare occurrence here. Happens about every two or three years, and usually only for a day. It's fun when it happens, because it rarely stays on the ground much, but just looks so pretty. It was really pretty today, I was at my job, which is a gorgeous place with a great view of the mountains, and the snowflakes were really fat and flaky and light and just swirling all around. It was nice. I hate the cold, but it's nice to get snow once in a while. I may get motivated and get up in the morning and go up and snowboard for a few hours. I think I will, it's not often that there is decent snow on the mountain close to here.

I saw this episode of "Designing Women" tonight that made me totally cry. I know, I know, it's a cheesy 80's show, but sometimes it's good. On this one, Charlene (Jean Smart) was totally happily in love with this man whose wife died before. The guy sort of freaked out because he was feeling guilty about not missing his dead wife enough, so he dumped her, and she was all sad. Then Julia (Dixie Carter) sat him down and told him about how she felt guilty and sad after her husband died, but that her new boyfriend accepted her dead husband as someone that she loved, and that he would think less of her if she was trying to fall out of love with him just because he was dead. I don't know why it made me cry so much, it was just so sweet. Then Charlene's boyfriend came back to her, and...whatever, this is a cheesy story. It was just very sweet. For some reason, it reminded me of the night in Las Vegas when I started sobbing in Jon's arms, saying "I don't want to leave you."

It also reminded me of the Beatles' song that Jon and I will dance to at our wedding, "In My Life". And it made me think of one of my favorite quotes from "Winnie The Pooh" (I don't remember which book)...

"If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day, so I never have to live without you."

I love you, my baby

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host