notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Sting lyrics
2001-12-29 @ 5:29 a.m.

Woke up early, can't sleep.

I was thinking of something my baby said to me last night, "Does your house seem bigger now that you are waiting for me to move in with you?" And it totally does, my house is lonely and waiting for Jon. I imagine him moving around the house with me all of the time.

It made me think of some lyrics from an old Sting song:

"Woke up this morning and something had changed

Like a room in my house had just been rearranged"

While searching for those lyrics, I came across others that are perfect for Jon and I...

"Now that I have found you

In the coolth of your evening smile

The shade of your parasol

And your love flows through me

Though I drink at your pool

I burn for you

I burn for you

You and I are lovers

And nighttime falls around our bed

In peace we sleep entwined

And your love flows through me

Though an ocean soothes me head

I burn for you

I burn for you

Stars will fall from dark skies

As ancient rocks are turning

Quiet fills the room

And your love flows through me

Though I lie here so still

I burn for you

I burn for you"

I forgot how much I love that song.

I burn for you, baby, truly. You have made all of my dreams come true.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host