notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Real Love
2001-12-08 @ 2:18 a.m.

I just got back tonight from a vacation. I'm still a little stunned to be home again. It seems incomprehensible that everything is just as it was when I left six days ago.

The drivers' side door of my car still won't open, I'm still climbing over the seat from the passenger side. The streets are the same as they always have been as I drove home from the airport. My house is still freezing. My bed is unmade, just as it was when I rushed out the door for the airport. My water bottle is sitting on the table next to the bed, just as it always is. Everything is just the way it was six days ago, which, of course, is logical. I was only gone for six days, of course everything is the same...right?

My life has changed completely in six days, and I just thought maybe I would come home to singing birds, and flowers blooming, and...I'm not making sense and I don't care if I ever make sense again.

I finally met my love, Jon, in person. And the past six days with him were the most beautiful, magical, unbelievably wonderful days I have ever experienced in my entire life. I knew I loved him before this, I really did, but wow...I can't explain it. It was like I was in this magnificent dream the whole time, but it was so real, too. It was so perfect. Not cheesy perfect, but just so perfect that I can't wait for us to begin our lives together, really together.

Everything changed for me when I met Jon online, and I thought I knew perfect love talking to him online and on the phone. And I knew he and I would be perfect together when we finally met in person, but I never dared to dream that it would be as perfect as it turned out to be.

My god, I am so in love that it makes me laugh out loud and cry at the same time. My god, I love him so much, and he loves me so much, and I just never ever thought this would be mine, this kind of love, this perfect love for me.

It feels like it might have been a dream now, back in my regular life, but I smell him on my skin, and I can taste his kiss when I close my eyes (and I love the way he tastes), and I can feel his arms around me, and I can feel the contours of his body and skin under my hands.

This is no dream. This is the real fucking thing.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host