notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Life is good
2001-11-17 @ 2:28 a.m.

Wow, I forgot that I used to have a journal at Oprah.com...got an email reminder today, so I went back and reviewed it.

I've come a long way with my eating disorders...I didn't remember that as recently as Fall of 2000 I was still binging and purging. And at the beginning of this year, I had gotten back into total Anorexic restrictive thinking.

Even though the two months I took off between jobs bankrupted me financially, it was great for me, personally. I never think of binging and purging anymore, and only sometimes think of restricting. That's amazing progress, based on the journal entries I just read.

A lot of that has to do with Jon...he's my love, my life, my perfect baby who makes me complete.

A lot of it has to do with getting out of a ridiculous work setting, where everything was so jacked up.

Reading that journal was a great reminder as to how great things are now. I'm so much happier now than I was even back in March, and I was happier in March than I had been in years.

Ah, life is good, despite the fact that I am flat broke and 5000 Americans are dead, and we are at war, and the economy sucks...life is good, for me, at least.

I have a job that pays pretty well, and is very secure, and has a lot of potential for better money and great opportunities.

I have parents who are overprotective and overbearing, but who care deeply for me, and are able to help me when I need financial support.

I don't have a lot of friends, but those I do have are very very good friends.

And, most importantly, I have a love, the love of my life, Jon, who is my everything...my life, my love, my perfect everything.

I guess, to quote Tori Amos, it's been a "Pretty Good Year".

Life is good!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host