notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

the past
2001-10-22 @ 1:24 a.m.

Ok, so I was still mad at John (see entry before last if anyone is following my rantings), so I called him today. Turns out the owners had given him the impression that Bob was planning to quit when they offered him the job. Typical double-speak on the part of the owners...they told him "It looks like Bob is going to be leaving".

Ummmm, YEAH, because they were planning to fire him!

John was completely shocked at the situation he came into, and is sort of wondering what he has signed on to do. I'm glad he didn't know what the situation was, because I was really angry at him if he had known what they were doing. I feel bad for him, too, because he is in for a rude awakening as to what the owners are going to expect from him.

But I'm glad that he is still the good guy I always thought he was.

I'm so glad that I'm not there anymore.

It's hard to explain, though, how much things have changed. A few years ago, things were so golden there, when Joe, Bob, myself, and John were the management team there. We all got along and worked together so perfectly, and I just thought things would stay that way forever. Now Joe is dead, I quit and started a totally new life with my Jon, Bob got fired, and John is back from Chicago and in charge of the restaurant where he used to be the bottom-of-the-heap manager.

I'm so happy that my life has changed, that I am working for a company that rewards hard work...and more than anything, that I have my life with Jon.

It's just weird to look back at how things used to be.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host