notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

suicidal
2001-07-15 @ 11:28 a.m.

I always said (in earlier entries to this diary) that I would talk about later years of high school. I've told stories about freshman and sophomore year, but never after that.

Actually, high school got very cool during junior and senior year there. I had a great time.

Now that I think of it, beginning of junior year wasn't so great. I tried to overdose one night on aspirin, took a whole bottle, and went to bed. I didn't even choke on vomit, or anything...just woke up dizzy and felt odd for about three days. I also tried to slit my wrists once, (and I even knew the correct way to do it, along the vein, not across the wrist), but I've always been wussy when it comes to blood, and I was using a steak knife. The cut wasn't deep, and the second I saw blood, I stopped, bandaged it up, and went to bed. My mom used to wake me up every morning, and I remember her saying, "what happened to your wrist?" and I turned away from her in my bed, and said, "nothing". She's so naive, she probably had no clue what was going on with me.

I remember sitting at the dining room table one night and saying, "I'm going to drop out of high school and get my GED." My mom, of course, got hysterical, but my dad was like, "ok, no problem." I couldn't believe it. He was like, "It's ok, I know you are smart enough to pass the GED test now, and after that you can do whatever you want." I was like, "thank you thank you thank you dad for supporting me in this!!!" and he was like, "hey, it's fine, I have a friend who owns a Burger King, he can get you a job there." The sound of screeching brakes hit my brain. I was like, "Oh...oh...um...oh...okay."

I thought about it for a few days. And stayed in school. My dad is so cool.

I don't know what happened second semester of Junior year...for some reason I suddenly became "cool" and popular. I guess I'll talk about that at a later date.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host