notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

cheese
2001-06-10 @ 3:25 a.m.

I guess this will be the cheesiest entry to ANY diary that I have EVER had...

When I was 8 years old, my family lived in Salzburg, Austria for a summer. Incredibly cool town (I went back there in 1995, and it was almost as magical as it had been in 1978.) My mom had spent a semester there when she was in college with a host family. When we were there in 1978, it was so cool. My mom's "host sister" had kids of her own, our ages, a boy and a girl. I don't remember their names. I do remember them asking if we rode horses to school (because we lived in Arizona)...I was like, huh? I also remember the boy showing me one day in the woods how you could step on slugs and their guts would spew out of their mouths. I also remember their grandfather showing us pictures of himself in full-on "Government" regalia...my mom was like, "ok, anyway, kids!" I didn't get it until later...he was a total Nazi.

Anyhow, we spent a great summer in Salzburg, which is the city in which "The Sound of Music" was filmed, under that great castle on the hill. I LOVED that movie, at that time I thought I was going to be a musical actress. So I already knew every line of every song from that movie. It seemed especially cool that I was there.

I was talking to my love, Jon, tonight, and wished I could sing him this song from "The Sound of Music"

Maria:

Perhaps I had a wicked childhood

Perhaps I had a miserable youth

But somewhere in my wicked, miserable past

There must have been a moment of truth

For here you are, standing there, loving me

Whether or not you should

So somewhere in my youth or childhood

I must have done something good

Nothing comes from nothing

Nothing ever could

So somewhere in my youth or childhood

I must have done something good

Captain:

For here you are, standing there, loving me

Whether or not you should

Maria:

So somewhere in my youth or childhood

I must have done something good

Maria and the Captain:

Nothing comes from nothing

Nothing ever could

Maria:

So somewhere in my youth

Captain:

Or childhood

Maria:

I must have done something . . .

Maria and the Captain:

Something good

I TOLD you it would be the cheesiest entry ever!

But I MUST have done something good to have Jon love me like he does. And I love HIM so much. And my nipples get SO hard just when I think of him, and...other stuff. I feel it in my tummy when he says that he loves me. I MUST have done something right to deserve this guy. God, I love you, Jon.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host