notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

the temp agency
2001-05-15 @ 2:38 a.m.

So I went to this temp agency today and found out that basically I am qualified for jobs I thought I was un-qualified for and vice-versa. I did great on the typing test - 61 words per minute with no errors, and I type "wrong"...I don't use the right method (basically I "hunt and peck" and have to look at the keyboard the whole time). Then I did shitty on the MS Word test! So, I guess I am qualified to be a secretary or data entry person, whereas I thought I was so smart and computer proficient! So much for my college degree and ten years of management experience...I'll be lucky to get a $8 an hour job answering phones! Speaking of which, the application had this question saying, "Are you willing to answer phones?", and I checked yes, and the woman asked me about it..."You are willing to answer phones?", and I said, sure. Thinking to myself, WILLING to answer phones? Like, is that a horrible thing to be "willing" to do? I mean, if it asked, "are you willing to clean out toilets?", I could understand. But what is so hard or creepy about answering phones? I can think of a lot of worse things to have to do at work. Weird.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host