notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

old friends
2001-05-13 @ 4:45 p.m.

Ah, shit, I'm such a sucker. I may go back to my job that I JUST quit a month ago. I have all these terms and conditions, but I think they might meet them. It's one of these weird things where they feel like family, but like everyone told me when I quit, that's a BAD thing when work gets too much like family...you start to compromise things because of guilt and such. But, I may go back. God, we'll see.

My friend John is here from Chicago and we had dinner at my old workplace tonight...pasta and margaritas are like a one-two punch for me, I came home and fell into a coma-like sleepy thing for a few hours. Couldn't function at all. Finally pulled my beached-whale self off my bed and went to this party for my friend Adam who graduated today with his MBA. It was fun. I was wearing an outfit that was not the usual me...a slinky leopard-print skirt and very sexy ankle-wrap black silk heels. And I am tan from my Hawaii trip, and covered myself with shimmery body powder. Got an amazing amount of attention from the opposite sex! Maybe I should try this more often! This one guy was sort of nuzzling my neck, and for a second I thought, geez, maybe I should go home with this guy...but then my usual self kicked in and said, nope. So, I went home alone.

I need to get more open-minded towards guys. It would be nice to have sex again. I miss it.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host