notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

I'm still around
2003-01-28 @ 7:24 p.m.

Wow, I haven't written here in a long time. Things have been good, very good. Just seems like there's never enough time in the day, and when there is, I don't want to spend it on the computer.

Haven't been reading my love's entries lately either...I just caught up on all of them. What a sweetheart I have!

How many boyfriends would be so sweet when I am whining over a yucky eye infection, and wake me up so sweetly to remind me that it's time to put drops in my eyes?

What a sweetheart. I'm the luckiest girl in the world.

In other news, seems like everyone I know is having a baby all of a sudden, and I just really don't relate to the whole excitement of it. It's hard to feign being so thrilled and happy for them. Everytime another one of my girlfriends calls with "Great News!!!" I just think, oh boy, here we go...another friendship lost -- well, not really lost, but changed. It's just never the same once they have kids and you don't. They join an exclusive club...one that I don't want to join.

Ah well, hurrah for them. If it makes them happy, I'm happy for them.

I just wish one of them would have a darn GIRL so I could buy and make some of those cutesy lacey pink things for them...everyone keeps having BOYS!

I'm at work right now, and everyone in the bar next to the lobby where I sit is watching the State of the Union on the bigscreen tv. All I can hear is the Prez talking, but I can't really understand what he's saying, kind of like the teacher in the Charlie Brown cartoons. So it's like, "Wauh wauh wauh wauh wauh" and then tons of applause, and then that same thing over again.

Probably about the same as if I was really watching the thing.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host