notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

silly Christmas memories
2002-12-12 @ 12:24 a.m.

I guess I am just a product of the 80's (well, that's not entirely true, I guess I am actually a PRODUCT of the 70's, but I became someone in the 80's...a child, and then an adult), but the funny thing is, I LOVE classic Christmas music, but can't hear that "Little Drummer Boy" song without hearing the Bing Crosby/David Bowie version in my mind...where Bowie harmonizes so sweetly, "Peace on earth, good will toward men."

There is another Christmas song that has silly connotations for me..."I'll Be Home For Christmas"...I think I wrote an entry about this long ago, but I can't find it, so forgive me if I am repeating myself...

I was lonely and alone, maybe about ten years ago, and I didn't have cable tv, so I was watching a rerun of "The Facts Of Life" on Christmas Eve...and in the episode, Blair was singing to a group of men in prison, and that's the song she sang, and I was watching this silly programme and found myself sobbing.

That was a long time ago.

This Christmas is going to be the best of my life.

Ok, the silly temperature experiment continues, regardless of any interest from anyone other than myself. I think it's fascinating.

Current temperature: 96.49

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host