notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

some days I love me
2002-12-12 @ 12:12 a.m.

I saw this magazine (Elle? Vogue? don't remember) the other day with Julia Stiles on the cover...I think she is incredibly beautiful, and I love her pretty/bad ass attitude. She had a lot of black makeup on her eyes, all smudgy and stuff, and it looked so counter to the whole shimmer/pastel/glitter stuff that everyone has been doing for so long...in a very good way. Her hair looked so cool, too...she has cut it short and it was all messy and wavy and tousled (albeit, she was probably styled for hours before this cover shoot).

Anyway, I'm no Julia Stiles, but I got a cool cut and colour yesterday, and went to work today with what I thought was pretty bad-ass black eye makeup. Got nothing but compliments. From people who are not bad-asses, in any way.

Which goes to show:

1.) Quality hair colour and cut are worth the money.

2.) Even when I think I am being a badass, I still look pedestrian.

3.) But, I look GOOD.

Oh, man, some days I love me...gotta take those days and enjoy them to the fullest!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host