notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

the Billings Method
2002-12-08 @ 11:57 p.m.

I was watching The Sunday Night Sex Show tonight, and there was a woman who called in who was trying to get pregnant.

Sue referred her to the Billings Method, which I recognize from my sex education classes at a Catholic High School...at the time (high school) we were all so freaked out by the term "vaginal mucus", which is a part of how Catholic people try to figure out if it's an okay time of month to have sex.

When it comes down to it, as I remember it, you (as a couple, of course) inspect your wife's panties every morning for the "vaginal mucus" and look at the quality and quantity of aforementioned mucus. And, then you take the woman's temperature, and you write this all down on a chart.

Imagine selling this idea to 17 year-olds. Well, I remember being 17 years old and going, "VAGINAL MUCUS!!!!" How disgusting are both of those words when you are 17 years old?

Suffice it to say, I didn't believe in that method of "birth control", but now I am a geek, and am going to take my temperature every day as a test. Not a good test, because I am on the pill, but just a curious test.

Ok, tonight's temp is...97.17

I'll be curious to see if my temp varies a lot day to day.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host