notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

weird dream
2002-12-06 @ 1:16 a.m.

I had the oddest dream last night...

I dreamt that I was pregnant, and while I wasn't all that excited about it, I was trying to be into the idea.

Some of my other girlfriends were pregnant, too, and they were all going into labor before me. I was supposed to go into labor, but they had to give me a shot to start it going, and they couldn't find a good vein in my arm, but finally did.

I was sitting on this hill, waiting to go into labor, and I was watching all of these other girls crying and screaming, and I was determined not to be wussy about it.

Finally, I felt some crampy pains beginning and said, "I think this is it". I was doing fine, in a bit of pain, but overall feeling ok. At one point the doctor put a mirror over my body, and I saw blood coming out of my vagina and said "please, I don't want to watch that!" so they took it away.

I felt some pain as I pushed the baby out of me, and then they said it was a boy and laid his wet, bloody body on my chest...and it was the most adorable black and white kitten with black eyes.

I looked at him, and thought, "well, it's a boy, he should be named Jon", but then I was confused because it was a kitten, not a baby. But I was so in love with this little black kitten.

Even in my dream, I was confused. Things didn't make sense.

After I gave birth, my parents were there, and my jeans were all bloody from giving birth, and my mom was trying to figure out how to get me home without me soiling the car seats, because my vagina was still bloody from giving birth.

At one point, my parents told me that they had washed out a river because I had bled so much down it when giving birth. I felt that I had to apologize to them for doing that, but at the same time, I was thinking, why should I apologize for bleeding while giving birth? I can't control that!

Anyway, I pointed out to my mom that we could walk over to a store and buy new clothes so that I could ride in my dad's car without soiling the seats. She agreed, but when we went to go, she wanted me to leave the newborn kitten there. I refused.

And then I woke up.

Well, it doesn't take a dream therapist to analyze that dream, really!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host