notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

the wedding 411
2002-11-30 @ 10:01 p.m.

So, my best friend's wedding weekend turned out to be lovely. Everything was so nice, and everyONE was so nice, and I can't imagine a more perfect guy (other than mine) marrying a more perfect bride (other than me!).

The whole thing was exquisite...I'll gripe later about the things that weren't perfect...but in actuality, it was perfect.

Ralon was unbelievably beautiful, seriously so...she took my breath away. Her sisters were almost as beautiful, and, hey, I have to say, I looked pretty good too.

It was a Catholic wedding, so I was looking around a bit, when to stand up, when to sit down.

But, overall, a great wedding.

I was at Ralon's first wedding, and I cried a lot, because she was marrying an asshole.

This wedding was cool, she is so in love with her husband, and it's just so meant to be. And the Catholic Church, despite all of my reservations about them, did a nice job of including her adorable son in the ceremony.

Very cool wedding.

Now, when it comes to the reception...well...I'll bitch about that at a later date.

That's just my opinion about how that should be, and it shouldn't include The Electric Slide, lol.

Actually, if anyone reads this diary, I would love some songs to play at a wedding (mine!)that are fun and danceable and upbeat...but not HORRIBLE!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host