notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

the shower
2002-11-10 @ 12:12 a.m.

Ok, the Bridal Shower turned out to be pretty cool.

I dressed up in my cool black stuff, and of course Ralon (my best friend, the Bride) loved it.

I have to say, I looked good.

Funny thing is, everyone there was dressed all "pretty"...pastels and shit. But, as it turned out, the shower was being thrown by the mom of a girl who I knew in high school...Jessica.

Jessica and I used to frequent the Fine Line back in high school, a club that was partly all ages (downstairs) and a 21 and over club (upstairs), but mostly a gay bar.

Jessica and I, it turns out, are both professionals now, and a bit more grown up in the way we dress.

Yet, she and I were the only ones there dressed in head to toe black.

We were laughing about it..."You can take the girl out of the Fine Line, but you can't take the Fine Line out of the girl!"

It was funny.

Overall, the shower was pretty cool...no silly fucking shower games, and the people were really nice. My friend, Ralon, is lucky to be marrying into such a nice family.

I won't comment on Ralon's sister. Silly little self-centered child with no fashion sense at all.

Well, there you go, I commented on her, after all.

But her other sister is cool, can't wait to see her at the wedding.

And maybe Jon and I should have a real wedding, cuz you get really cool stuff when you get married.

Ok, that's it for my thoughts right now.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host