notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

loving old tunes
2002-10-22 @ 12:14 a.m.

I've got a lot to write, I was offline all last week (which, by the way, was cool...turns out the world DOES go on without being online every single day!) and have a lot of thoughts. I'll probably be writing a lot of entries.

Drove over to California, an 8 hour drive, and my car only has a tape player. I don't have any tapes anymore, so I bought some at Tower Records in CA for the drive back...go, Tower...3 tapes for $10.

Great re-discovering of music I haven't heard in a long time:

Bona Drag by Morrissey - I didn't appreciate that album the first time around enough...it's really really good. "Interesting Drug" is an awesome song. Actually, pretty much every song on that album is great.

Green by R.E.M. - Well, I loved that album first time around, and I love it again. "Eleventh track, untitled" is so cool.

People Are People by Depeche Mode - "Everything Counts In Large Amounts"...enough said, eh?

Van Halen by Van Halen - "Ice Cream Man" is my favorite Halen song ever...listened to it about 10 times while driving home.

It's fun to rediscover music.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host