notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

mom backs off a bit
2002-10-02 @ 12:05 a.m.

Well, mom redeemed herself a bit today...called this morning and didn't exactly apologize for what she said last night, but probably was as close to apologizing as she could.

Although she did say that she feels I am basically on the other side of the spectrum from her views on life.

I pointed out to her that things could be more opposite than she thinks...I could be moving in with a woman. She sort of agreed when I said that what I'm doing isn't THAT crazy...I've fallen in love with a man, and I want to marry him. Most people do that. It's really not that far off the radar.

In the end, she and I sort of called a truce for now.

And told each other that we loved each other, which is true.

I think she is finally getting it, that I am choosing Jon. And I think she is getting scared. And she should be. I think she is finally getting the fact that if she continues the way she has been, I may make a choice.

And it won't be her.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host