notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

silly meeting
2002-09-25 @ 11:47 p.m.

So, I got up on a stage and danced as sexy as I could for 700 people today...well, that's not as sexy as it sounds.

We were having this silly meeting at work for all of the employees (the 700 people mentioned before), and every department had to do a silly song and dance about how much we love our job, and about how excited we are about the big-wig group that is coming to stay with us tomorrow.

So, I got roped into dancing onstage with my colleagues. Silliness.

One of the departments was cool, though, this guy, Ernie, who is the NICEST guy, and he works in Security. He stood up there by himself, and sang a song that went to the tune of...well, my first thought was "God Save The Queen", but here it is "My Country 'Tis Of Thee"...he sang it acapella and with different lyrics. The lyrics were about how Security keeps us safe where we work. And he had this BEAUTIFUL voice! It was very, very cool.

The meeting, in general, was silly...lots of, "We love you, we appreciate you, we would be nowhere without you"...yeah, well, pay us more.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host