notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Geneaology
2002-09-15 @ 12:31 a.m.

A man walked up to my desk tonight, and I recognized him from before, when he came into the resturant where I sometimes work, I knew he was from France.

He looked at my nametag, and started speaking French to me.

I don't speak french, and he realized that when I said "I'm sorry?"

He started speaking english then, but he told me at the end of our conversation that my name is a classic French name...not only my last name, but my first, as well.

Well, cool...I have a great French name!

I've been trying to to research on my family for years, and I know my mom's side is basically English and Scottish, but my dad's side is a little more complicated. Can't find anything beyond 1790 census reports.

I always (as a child) thought I was from German decent, but it turns out that Hubert is a French last name, and a German first name.

I guess I am from French background on my dad's side, and English and Scottish on my mom's side. Although, honestly, I'm from white trash Southern stock on my mom's side, and white trash Midwestern farmer stock on my dad's side!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host