notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Diana dead five years
2002-08-31 @ 11:44 p.m.

It's been five years since Princess Diana died. Hard to believe.

I have a little obsession with the British Royalty, but I never liked Diana. Which is kind of weird, considering she was so pretty and popular when she and Charles were married, and I was twelve years old then, perfect age to be captivated by a blonde Princess. I don't know why I never liked her. Well, I do know why I didn't like her later, when I was older, because she was silly and self-obsessed, and a detriment to the Monarchy that I adore.

I love Queen Elizabeth, and Prince Philip, and I loved the Queen Mum, and I really like Prince Charles a lot, and I hope Princes William and Harry turn out ok. I actually like Fergie, too.

I just never liked Diana.

I'm sorry that she's dead, it's sad when anyone dies at 36 in a car accident. But I wasn't really broken up over it. I think she gave her sons the best of her...a lot of emotional lovey shit, which is good for little kids. But I almost think it's better for them to have some more intellectual grown-up shit now from the Queen and their dad.

Whatever, enough of my opinion about the upbringing of the Royal Heirs of Britain!

My original thought in writing this was that I can't believe it's been five years since Diana died.

My, how time flies!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host