notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

the 80's
2002-02-19 @ 6:52 a.m.

Ok, continuing a thought I had last night while talking to my love...I sort of miss the 80's.

Everytime some club has "80's night", I just cringe, and I hate it that this local radio station plays 80's music every weekend. I'm sorry that Ronnie Reagan is very ill with Alzheimer's now, but I'm so glad that he is gone from the Oval Office. I guess George W. is doing a good job as President right now, but I'm so glad that his dad isn't in office, too. Don't miss those two, Reagan and Bush.

I don't miss Prince, or any of those horrible "artists" of the musical 80's. I don't miss Michael Jackson, and I still wish Madonna would go away, just as I did then.

I miss Van Halen, and Def Leppard, and I wasn't even that into them then.

I really miss The Cure and The Smiths, and I miss the way England was when I used to spend summers there in high school. Princess Diana used to drive me crazy with her conceit and insecurity simultaneously, but I miss the way England used to adore her.

I guess I miss the way I used to be...I used to think that a pretty eyeshadow would make me beautiful. I used to think that I would grow up to be beautiful, that I would wake up one day and be a show-stopper.

Whatever, this entry makes no sense.

Except to say that I miss the innocence that the 80's had. Or maybe it was just my innocence.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host