notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Christmas 2001
2001-12-26 @ 1:00 a.m.

A pretty normal Christmas, really, except my heart was elsewhere.

I used to see happy couples and wish they would go away because I thought they were so ridiculous.

Now, I see happy couples (like, today, my brother and his wife, and my best friend and her soon-to-be husband) and I'm so jealous...not of what they have, but of what I have with Jon and can't have in person...yet.

Everything I do, I picture him there beside me. And he will be, very soon. The wait will be worth it.

Next Christmas, I will wake up with him. That's a promise.

I love you, Jon, forever. Don't forget that.

Merry Christmas!

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host